Stay Informed!

Be the first to know with our newsletter! By subscribing, you’ll receive exclusive community updates, news and events straight to your inbox.

The NIAF Government Affairs Program

As a part of its mission, NIAF honors and empowers Italian American leadership at all levels of government. NIAF also reinforces the cultural and political ties that bind the United States and Italy. To these ends, NIAF organizes a series of events each year geared towards bringing together its public policy stakeholders: Italian American government leaders, Italian diplomatic officials and public policy professionals.

The Italian American Congressional Delegation

NIAF works closely with the bicameral and bipartisan Italian American Congressional Delegation (IACD). The IACD is currently co-chaired by The Honorable Bill Pascrell (NJ-9) and The Honorable Mark Amodei (NV-2) of the United States House of Representatives. Please visit the official websites of the IACD members to stay informed about the latest news.

Italian American Congressional Delegation (IACD) 118th Congress of the United States

Rep. Robert Aderholt
Rep. Mark Amodei
Sen. John Barrasso
Rep. Suzanne Bonamici
Rep. David Cicilline
Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto
Sen. Ted Cruz
Rep. Anthony D’Esposito
Rep. Diana DeGette
Rep. Rosa DeLauro
Rep. Suzan DelBene
Rep. Chris Deluzio
Rep. Chuck Fleischmann
Rep. Virginia Foxx
Rep. John Garamendi
Rep. Nick LaLota
Rep. Doug LaMalfa

Rep. John Larson
Rep. Mike Lawler
Sen. Joe Manchin
Rep. Lisa McClain
Rep. Carol Miller
Rep. Marc Molinaro
Rep. Joseph Morelle
Rep. Frank Pallone
Rep. Jimmy Panetta
Rep. Bill Pascrell
Rep. Nancy Pelosi
Rep. Scott Peters
Rep. Steve Scalise
Rep. Darren Soto
Rep. Elise Stefanik
Rep. Tom Suozzi
Rep. Mike Thompson
Rep. Brad Wenstrup
Rep. Jennifer Wexton

The Frank J. Guarini Public Policy Forum

NIAF’s Frank J. Guarini Public Policy Forum assembles government officials and other thought leaders to address today’s most pressing policy issues. The Forum is held on Capitol Hill in conjunction with the Italian American Congressional Delegation (IACD) and its Co-chairs, The Honorable Bill Pascrell (NJ-9) and The Honorable Mark Amodei (NV-2).

The Forum was founded in 2004 and endowed by the Honorable Frank J. Guarini, a former Member of Congress and NIAF Chairman Emeritus. It has featured prestigious speakers and has provided a venue for the open exchange of diverse and substantive ideas.

Keynote Speakers of the Frank J. Guarini Public Policy Forum have included:

  • Samuel Alito, Associate Justice of the United States Supreme Court
  • Silvio Berlusconi, former Prime Minister of Italy
  • Ben Bernanke, former Chairman of the Federal Reserve
  • Claudio Bisogniero, former Italian Ambassador to the United States
  • Anthony S. Fauci, MD, Director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
  • David Ferriero, Archivist of the United States
  • Louis Freeh, former Director of the Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Rudolph Giuliani, former Mayor of New York City
  • Alan Greenspan, former Chairman of the Federal Reserve
  • Nancy Pelosi, Speaker of the House
  • Antonin Scalia, former Associate Justice of the United States Supreme Court
  • Anthony Zinni, former United States Special Envoy for Middle East Peace

The Forum is used to bolster public discourse on policy issues affecting Italian Americans and the United States at large. NIAF does not have a legislative agenda nor does it endorse the positions of the Forum’s Keynote Speakers.